The inaugural rotorcraft Aviation Skills Awards were presented in the Learning and Skills Zone theatre at Helitech at Excel London on 7 October 2015.

The awards, the first of their type in the industry, have been created by Aviation Skills Partnership and supported by one of its partners, Inspiring the Future. They showcase and recognise achievements of individuals, businesses and organisations who are able to demonstrate the exceptional attainment, development and promotion of skills in the Aviation and Rotorcraft sector.

Judging panel:  Mike O’Donoghue - Chair of Panel, Elisabetta Dalla Benetta, Peter Norton, Rick Newson, Diana Green, Davy Jeremy Graham

The winners are highlighted:


Rotorcraft Skills Young Person of the Year 2015: James Hynes


Rotorcraft Skills Provider of the Year 2015: CEMAST Fareham


Rotorcraft Skills Business of the Year 2015: Bristow Helicopters


Rotorcraft Skills Coach/Mentor/Trainer/Teacher of the Year 2015: Sarah Bowen